Anna Gebhardt began writing songs for her music project Annalibera in 2010. In 2012 she started playing shows in Iowa with guitarist Ryan Stier (The River Monks), bassist Phil Young (TIRES) and a rotating cast of Iowa players, including Nicholas Naioti (MR NASTI) and Anne Carlisle (Trouble Lights). Annalibera’s debut LP ‘Nevermind I Love You’ was released in 2015. The same week NILY was released, Anna released an experimental album entitled ‘loveil’. While touring both albums in 2015 and 2016, she began writing and arranging the next release, due this summer.